Election to the student council for the academic year 2019-20 was conducted at BharathMatha Composite P.U. College on 8-6-2019.

The student council election was organized in a democratic procedure. The rules and regulations for the election were formulated by the management.

During the same period, students from each year were encouraged to contest the student council elections. During the campaign the students had the opportunity to promote themselves to the students.

Over 90% of the school population casted their valuable vote.The elected college leaders are Thejaswini B.L. and Nirmal Antony as College Leaders, Sri Balaji G. and Bhumika M.V. as Cultural Leaders, PrajwalGowda S.H. and Sumaya M.J. as Sports Leaders.

Hithesh M.V. and Deepika B.S. were elected as School Leaders, Jeevan Kumar C.H. and Spoorthi P.S. as Sports Leaders, Bi Bi Ayesha and Sridin R were elected as the cultural leaders of high school.

In primary section Pavana and DorgeGompo were elected as school leaders, Prithvika and Shahik as Sports leaders, Nandana T.R. and Lohith were elected as Cultural Leaders.